Our History

The Norcross District of the Church of Pentecost U.S.A., Inc. was carved from the Atlanta District. It was inaugurated on July 29, 2018 with Pastor Samuel Koomson as the District Pastor. On November 15th 2020, Pastor Joseph Frimpong Antwi took over from Pastor Samuel Koomson as the District Pastor.

On August 13th 2023, Pro/Overseer Kwadwo Frimpong took over from Apostle Joseph Frimpong Antwi (formerly Pastor Joseph Frimpong Antwi) as the District Pastor.

The following are the executive members:


1.  Ovr. Kwadwo Frimpong - Chairman
2.  Dcn. Daniel Yalley - Secretary
3.  Dcns. Nina Osei Agyemang - Financial Secretary
4.  Eld. John Essien - Member
5.  Eld. Philip Boadu - Member
6.  Eld. Charles Kankam-Boateng - Member
7.  Eld. Samuel Croffie - Member


The District has a total of six (6) assemblies namely: Norcross Central Assembly, Stone Mountain Assembly, Athens Assembly, PIWC Norcross (Pentecost International Worship Center), Lawrenceville Assembly and Gainesville Assembly. 

Source: Elder Dr. Emmanuel Owusu